Program Timing

 

 



Age 5-6 years

Saturday 11.00am - 12.15pm

Junior Resilience & Confidence Masterclass (eight week foundation program only)  

 

Term 1, 2018: commencing Saturday 3 February 2018 (booked out)

Term 2, 2018: commencing Saturday 21 April 2018 (booked out)

Term 3, 2018: commencing Saturday 21 July 2018

Term 4, 2018: commencing Saturday 13 October 2018

 

 


Age 7-10 years
Wednesday 4.30pm - 6.00pm

(a waiting list applies - please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Term 1, 2017: commencing Wednesday 1 February 2017

Term 2, 2017: commencing Wednesday 19 April 2017

Term 3, 2017 commencing Wednesday 19 July 2017

Term 4, 2017 commencing Wednesday 11 October 2017

Term 1, 2018 commencing Wednesday 31 January 2018

Term 2, 2018 commencing Wednesday 18 April 2018

 

 

or


Saturday morning 9.00am - 10.30am

(a waiting list applies - please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )

Term 1, 2017: commencing Saturday 4 February 2017

Term 2, 2017: commencing Saturday 22 April 2017

Term 3, 2017: commencing Saturday 22 July 2017

Term 4, 2017: commencing Saturday 14 October 2017

Term 1, 2018: commencing Saturday 3 February 2018

Term 2, 2018: commencing Saturday 21 April 2018

 

 

 

Age 11 - 14 years

Tuesday 6.30pm - 8.30pm

Thursday 4.30pm - 6.30pm

(a waiting list applies - please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )

Term 1, 2017: commencing Tuesday 31 January and Thursday 2 February

Term 2, 2017: commencing Tuesday 18 April and Thursday 20 April

Term 3, 2017: commencing Tuesday 18 July and Thursday 20 July

Term 4, 2017: commencing Tuesday 10 October and Thursday 12 October

Term 1, 2018: commencing Tuesday 30 January and Thursday 1 February

Term 2, 2018: commencing Tuesday 17 April and Thursday 19 April 

 

 

 

Please note: all 7 - 10 and 11 - 14 year old programs are presented in pairs

Each term program is independent. A student can commence and conclude in any term.

Programs 1 & 2 combined -  held in Term 1
Programs 3 & 4 combined -  held in Term 2
Programs 5 & 6 combined -  held in Term 3
Programs 7 & 8 combined -  held in Term 4 

 

Class Length: 8 weeks 



Standard Class size:

Maximum class size: 20 - 22 girls



The Tutors: Miss Melissa Anderson and Miss Tameka Buckley



Class atmosphere:
Warm, appreciative, encouraging, attentive, engaging and inspiring



What to bring:

A drink with a secure lid and a small snack
Please wear secure and sensible footwear. Thongs are not recommended. Please note: the classroom is well heated/cooled.


What we give you:
Each class we will provide parents with a two page lesson summary. This document will give you a clear idea of the learning goals for each week, providing you with conversation openers and discussion areas. Reinforcement at home facilitates enhancement of learning.


NB: If you need two sets of notes due to parents living separately or you need one set of notes to be posted to the other parent, please let us know and we are happy to arrange this.

NB: Please note, we are committed to the thoughtful use of paper and where possible use only recycled paper from environmentally friendly and sustainable paper milling companies.


Your commitment to attendance

We aim to ensure that each program involves cumulative learning - that is, each lesson builds on skills and knowledge learned in the previous class. Therefore, if a student misses more than two classes during the eight week program, we will be unable to award them with a graduation certificate since they will have missed more than 25% of the learning material. They will need to repeat the term to earn the Junior Ph.D of Leadership.

 

SCHOOL HOLIDAY PROGRAM
If the 8 week term program does not suit your schedule, all eight programs are included in the January and July school holiday program: entitled "SHINE Masterclass"
 

For availability click here: SCHOOL HOLIDAY PROGRAM